top of page
Search
  • cofffeeeaddict

Holiday Lights-Bokeh

I used a ceiling light for these pictures and the Christmas lights on the Christmas tree.

My Bokeh lens (the one we made in class) got crushed in my backpack so made a new one out of art paper form my sketchbook. I did the pictures at nighttime which made the lights pop out brightly. One of my biggest problems was holding the paper that had shapes on it. I should have checked out a tripod. I was really surprised that the shapes worked even thought they did not come out exactly how I wanted but, I was satisfied. Finding any Christmas items was a bit difficult because my mom thinks some of her ornaments are too fragile so I could grab a few things. I took pictures of a coke bottle as a camera and lights test but I really liked how they came out. All in all, this project was not super difficult and i enjoyed the results.


ISO:2000

F stop:1.4

SS:1/400 sec


ISO:2000

F stop:1.4

SS:1/400 sec



ISO:2000

F stop:1.4

SS:1/400 sec


ISO:2000

F stop:1.4

SS:1/400 sec


ISO:2000

F stop:1.4

SS:1/400 sec



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page